Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Red November» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move-Action-Fire Rule Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Preston Fuller
United States
Ashland
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1.) Can you move after taking an action?

2.) Is it possible to: Move into a room with a fire. Attempt to fight fire and fail to put it out. Move out of room. Then do Faint check and update in a room next to the fire?

2A) If the answer is no to the above then do you die in the update phase even if you don't faint?

3.)Can a fire start in a room with water (half or full)?

4.) Can you enter a room with a fire with out Grog or extinguisher?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Davis
United States
Sewickley
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
1.) Can you move after taking an action?

Not normally. The only exception is if you try to extinguish a fire, and fail. Then you take one movement to move your gnome out of the room to safety.
Quote:
2.) Is it possible to: Move into a room with a fire. Attempt to fight fire and fail to put it out. Move out of room. Then do Faint check and update in a room next to the fire?

Yes, because of what I said for #1
Quote:
3.)Can a fire start in a room with water (half or full)?

No, fires can never start in rooms with water.
Quote:
4.) Can you enter a room with a fire with out Grog or extinguisher?

No.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, I think all these are in the manual.

rules page 19 wrote:
When a fire starts, the fire’s location must be determined. Most of the time, the location is decided randomly, by die roll. If the room selected is already flooded, no new fire starts.


rules page 10 wrote:
If the room is on fire, it may only be entered on a turn in which the Fire Extinguisher item or the Grog item has first been played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.