Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Successors (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Land Interception and Champion Status rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well they don't have to avoid battle, they could simply back up one space. Then they will likely do the same thing to you, until one of you finds something better to do. That is assuming you all keep making your interception rolls everytime...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bigney
United States
Alexandria Bay
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dcjackso wrote:
Yep, in our game I was intercepted and simply refused battle (just backed up one space). It just seemed odd for the intercepted party to have a hostile action attributed to them for simply...moving.


It does seem strange, I agree. And yes, the appropriate strategy in such an instance is to grab choke points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.