Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario 17 Satchel Charge Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Armada
United States
Okemos
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi everyone,
When using Satchel charge in Scenario 17, Little Stalingrad, to break through walls(Mouse-Holing), is the charge then eliminated? When using it in this way, the Move order is and Advance so the Satchel charge is not used as if using Fire Order, Correct?

Thanks

Tony
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Correct. One of the activated units need only possess a satchel charge and the Move order can be played as if it were an Advance order. The Satchel charge is not used in the process.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you mouse-hole with a BROKEN satchel charge?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Jensen
United States
SANTA ROSA
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Following a strict do-not-infer-or-imagine reading of the special rule, yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Chad.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.