It does say add to ANY die roll, so technically that should fly. I doubt it was meant to be played like that, but it doesn't necessarily break the rules.
1. Revealed cylons cannot use skill cards for their abilities, only their point values. So you'd have to do this before you reveal yourself.
2. An early jump loses resources on a 6 or lower, so adding to the die roll will only help the humans.
Doh, I mis-read that rule. Thanks for pointing that out. I was wondering why the game was designed so that the Strategic Planning card would not help the humans in an early jump. Obviously it can.