Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Half Hexes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Holmes
United Kingdom
Northampton
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Came up last night. How are the half hexes along the sides of he board treated? I'm sure I read somewhere that they are full hexes for game purposes, but i cannot remember where I read this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CanCon, BunnyCon...BorderCon!!!
Australia
KILLARA
VIC
flag msg tools
badge
May 2018 be all you dreamed it would be and be all that you dreamed...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm fairly sure they cannot be entered by any units but line of sight can be traced through them.

Someone will be along shortly to shout at my incompetence or back me up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The half hexes can only be entered if you have the matching half adjacent to it
(ie. when playing Overlord scenarios on two adjacent maps).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Holmes
United Kingdom
Northampton
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Neil Thomson wrote:
I'm fairly sure they cannot be entered by any units but line of sight can be traced through them.

Someone will be along shortly to shout at my incompetence or back me up.

They cannot be entered. And they block LOS on their "side"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Rasmussen
United States
Bend
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, when you do an Air Drop (like St. Mere Eglise), if any part of a dropped unit is off the board it didn't make the landing. In the same way, if any part of a unit is in one of those half-hexes, it didn't make the landing. Unless you are playing overlord, those half-hexes are off.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian King
United States
Roseville
MN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Am I too late to shout your incompetence? laugh
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
rasmussen81 wrote:
Also, when you do an Air Drop (like St. Mere Eglise), if any part of a dropped unit is off the board it didn't make the landing. In the same way, if any part of a unit is in one of those half-hexes, it didn't make the landing. Unless you are playing overlord, those half-hexes are off.

And furthermore, if you are playing Air Rules, they are not viable entry points on the map. But because they are still there, the full hex immediately to the left or right of them are not considered viable start points either when bringing the planes on the board. In order to count, you must be a full hex physically on the edge of the board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.