I you pass the before combat test for Night Wolves, can you make two (2) before combat attacks if your hero has his/her own before combat ability (Varikas for example)?
I say yes, you can: one when resolving the Night Wolves' "Before Combat" ability and a second by using your own "Before Combat" ability.
The Night Wolves' "Before Combat" ability reads:
"Test [Body] Climb (14). If you succeed, your Hero may make one ranged attack before combat."
If you succeed your climb check, you get to make a ranged attack and that attack occurs during the resolution of the adventure card's "Before Combat" text. After you resolve the adventure card's "Before Combat" ability, then you get to use your own "Before Combat" abilities -- e.g., Varikas's attack. As specifically stated in the rules (p. 6 in my rule book):
"After resolving the adventure card's 'Before Combat' text, you may use each of your Hero's and Allies' 'Before Combat' ablities once." [Emphasis in original.]