Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Napoleonic Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Proxy Builds rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Neutrals can trade in Units to regain two CPs. Are you supposed to use this to expend as many of the Neutral's CPs as possible?

So if Turkey has built all its leaders and they all have full armies...

1. The next 2 CPs build 1 unit in Constantinople.
2. Since there is now an unled unit in Constantinople, you must try to build a squadron with any other CPs, cashing in units if necessary to avoid 'wasting' CPs.

(2008 edition)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Cawley
United States
Anthem
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First, squadrons are only built if the army counter mix is exhausted (otherwise a unit/leader can be built).

After that, a squadron must be built. +1 CP counter can be used against that, and the value of the card played. If it isn't enough, then yes you must cash armies to pay for the balance of the squadron cost.

But it isn't a matter of not wasting CPs. There can be unused CPs, and the first gives a +1 marker and any subsequent unused CPs are lost.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.