Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

EastFront II» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens when an HQ unit is attacked? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Severus Snape
Canada
flag msg tools
Pascal said, "The eternal silence of these infinite spaces terrifies me."
badge
"The heart has its reasons which reason knows nothing of."--Pascal
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an HQ unit is alone in a hex, and is attacked by enemy units, how does combat take place? Can the HQ disengage from the combat?

Thanks for the help.

goo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
See the third paragraph in 5.1: "HQs move, defend hexes, and absorb combat losses like other units, but do not fire in normal ground combat."

They disengage the same as other units. For deploying from a battle hex, see 5.21.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Severus Snape
Canada
flag msg tools
Pascal said, "The eternal silence of these infinite spaces terrifies me."
badge
"The heart has its reasons which reason knows nothing of."--Pascal
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Rusty: you the EFII Man. You are. Really.

goo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.