Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Brig & Executive Orders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Irving
Australia
Sydney, Potts Point
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an Executive Order is used on someone in the Brig, the wording on the card says they get to Move.

Does that not hold true if they are in the Brig and just only allows them to make 2 escape attempts instead. If they escape on the first action then they can Move out somewhere and take their 2nd action on that space?

In other words, it doesn't let them automatically escape the Brig without a Skill Check?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Simon
United States
Ashley
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, they still cannot take a move action, as per the Brig location. However, they could make two skill checks to get out of the Brig. Not a bad thing either if you want those trying to keep you in the Brig to exhaust their card supplies so that you get another try.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allan Clements
Norway
Oslo
flag msg tools
badge
Turns out Esseb did touch the flag. Don't tell him I said so though.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since the brig location lets you move to any other location, you can if you escape using the first action, then use the location you moved to as your second action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.