Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

World of Warcraft Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action Bar card Question: Psychic Scream rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Tjarks
United States
Crowley
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Need some help on interpreting a card. The text is:
Quote:
Psychic Scream
Attack (Shadow) Shadow

Class: Priest

Clock 2
Range 1
Power 7

Target each adjacent enemy.

For each damage that would be dealt to a defender this way, move it 1 space away from this character instead.




So, When I use this attack, do I roll once for each enemy adjacent to me, or do I roll once and apply that roll to each adjacent enemy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Apollo
United States
Woodbridge
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the starter rules it says to roll once for the attack and each target rolls defense individually.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Horton
United States
Birmingham
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is addressed in the starter rulebook on page 10:

Quote:
If an attack affects more than one defender, make a seperate attack roll and defense roll for each defender.


But in the comprehensive rulebook in section 601.1a it says:

Quote:
If there are multiple targets, only one attack roll is made and applied to each target.


As these seem to be contradictory, it would be nice to get an official clarification. This has probably been addressed on the official forums and if I can find an answer, I will post it. In the meantime, I would assume the comprehensive rulebook takes precedence over the starter rulebook.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Hortick
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
The contradiction resulted from a rules change after the starter rulebooks were printed and shipped. The CR is correct, one roll per attack.

I'm pretty active on the boards over there. :)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schenck
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
GO BUCKS!
badge
Stop touching me!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lhortick wrote:
The contradiction resulted from a rules change after the starter rulebooks were printed and shipped. The CR is correct, one roll per attack.

I'm pretty active on the boards over there.


Welcome to BGG!

Yeah, it makes sense that the CR would over-rule the starter rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Horton
United States
Birmingham
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lhortick wrote:
The contradiction resulted from a rules change after the starter rulebooks were printed and shipped. The CR is correct, one roll per attack.

I'm pretty active on the boards over there.


Thanks for the clarification and welcome to BGG!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's a Zendrum. www.zendrum.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One roll makes more sense just to speed things up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Hortick
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Thanks for the welcome guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.