Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Presidential Pardon card & Evasive maneuver rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Becerra Aller
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
he presidential pardon card doesn't explicitly says "Then discard this card" as the Arrest order or many other Quorum cards do, does that means that the cards remains in the president's hand after use?
So, it can be used as much as you like, right?

Can you use more than one "evasive maneuver" for a single attack?


Loving the series and the Game!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Caedes wrote:
he presidential pardon card doesn't explicitly says "Then discard this card" as the Arrest order or many other Quorum cards do, does that means that the cards remains in the president's hand after use?
So, it can be used as much as you like, right?

Can you use more than one "evasive maneuver" for a single attack?


Loving the series and the Game!!


We played that you could play more than one EM per attack, though at the time to me it didn't "feel" right. For the same reason, I would also say that PP is discard after use (otherwise it would just be crazy powerful).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Niezelski
United States
Seymour
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you can use as many Evasive Maneuvers as you have.

I'd have to take a look through to Quorum Cards to decide on PP, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Janiec
United States
(Teller County)
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Good point. Without exception, every other Quorum card either states "discard this card" or "Keep this card in play" (e.g., Assign Arbitrator). We should get a reading from Corey on this one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.