Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Titan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ash Brimhall
United States
Kaysville
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to Titan and in the rules I'm not quite sure what to make of this statement in section 13.6:

"Slain Lords and Demi-Lords, are not returned to the caretaker’s stacks until after an Engagement is resolved. Thus, they are not available to be acquired for points or recruited as a reinforcement, respectively, during an Engagement in which they are slain."

Does this mean that only slain characters are scored and not Lords and Demi-Lords? The scoring section, of the rules, only mentions totaling the values of slain characters.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, it's talking about (for example) acquiring an Angel if you go over a new multiple of 100 points, or recruiting a Warlock if you win when you attack a tower.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Werner Bär
Germany
Karlsruhe
Baden
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Eric Brosius wrote:
or recruiting a Warlock if you win when you attack a tower.

After a win, you can recruit a demilord you've slain in a fight; recruitment is after the fights.

But as the defender in the tower, you can't recruit the same guardian/warlock as reinforcement in round 4 that you just killed in the same battle in a previous round.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ash Brimhall
United States
Kaysville
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the replies! That paragraph makes more sense now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.