Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bloom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two Questions... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
KAS
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
(1) In a 5 player game, if you have 7 flowers in your wheelbarrow when you start your turn, and end up covering 3 additional flowers, can you take all 3 new ones for 10 total and then sell, or are you restricted to 8 so you could only take one of the 3 new flowers and then need to sell?

(2) When you sell, do you need to sell all of the flowers in your wheelbarrow or can you just sell the amount necessary to get you below the maximum capacity? If the latter, is there ever any incentive to sell leftovers after your largest bundle?


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trab
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I played this cool game at the Dutch 'Spellenspektakel' and immediately bought it. Here are the answers to your questions:

1. Yes, you can take all 3 new ones for 10 total and then sell.
2. You only have to sell the amount necessary to get you below the maximum capacity. Sometimes, however, you will end your turn with an empty wheelbarrow. In a 5 player game, when you have 2 flowers of each colour (which is 10 flowers in total), you can make two BIG bouquets and sell all flowers immediately.
The only reason to sell leftovers is when it's the end of the game and you've just had your last turn.
Of course, you're obliged to sell a small bouquet ('leftovers'), if you're wheelbarrow is overloaded and you don't have all the colours.

I hope this will help you? Enjoy!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.