Popular Tags: [View All]
Allison dlr
United States
Belmont
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Admittedly, I am not a professional photographer. The pictures below probably could be in sharper focus. Peoples' limbs in the pictures probably could more resemble solid flesh, instead of a ghostly blur of motion, if I paid attention to what I was doing rather than hastily try to capture a "moment." So I totally understand why the geek mods rejected these photos. Actually the last picture did pass muster (hooray! My first approved picture! 1 GG closer to an avatar ), but I do feel that the three together tell a funnier/cuter story. So in the spirit of Thanksgiving:

I am thankful my friends Kerri and Ryan had a beautiful, healthy baby in October.

I am thankful Kerri and Ryan invited me and our friends George (the Asian dude in the pics) and Katie (his fiance) to share their first thanksgiving with their newborn.

I am thankful for turkey. And cornbread stuffing. And wild rice. And mashed potatoes. And green beans. And pumpkin pie.

I am thankful that after eating all of the above, we were feeling pleasantly blimp-like, but not literally splitting our pants, which would have been embarrassing.

I am thankful everyone roused themselves out of their mild food coma and agreed to play Puerto Rico. I am thankful that my friends like games enough to take up their Thanksgiving playing them.

I am thankful that even with a 7 week old child that has to be fed every two hours, Kerri had the energy to learn the rules to a pretty complex game she'd never played before.

I am thankful that EVERYONE had the energy to learn the rules to a pretty complex gamed they'd never played before.

I am thankful my friends are dexterous enough to juggle Puerto Rico pieces AND a baby in their lap.

I am thankful that the baby's unhappiness about being in peoples' laps while they juggled Puerto Rico pieces was quickly resolved by a diaper change.