Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Elasund: The First City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pirate "7" and discard gold card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MS-06 Zaku II
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

When rolls "7" and the player decides to discard a gold card instead of Influence card, does the gold card go to the bank or discard pile.

If it is into discard pile, the "Wall Tower" bonus action may randomly draws gold card or influence card. Otherwise, it is always be influence card.

Need your clarification...many thanks in advance.

Sam
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
BibKamp318
Belgium
Beerse [near Turnhout]
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Pirate "7" and discard god card question
Players are getting "hit" by the boat when 7 is rolled and for each cube in the row of the boat, they need to discard one of their cards [gold/influence]. They go to a temporary discard pile.
The player who rolled the 7 and has placed the boat on that row, can pick from that temporary discard pile as many cards as he has cubes on the Walls surrounding the city.
The remaining Influence cards then go the discard pile, the remaining Gold cards go to the top of the pile [hey, it's just gold].
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MS-06 Zaku II
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Pirate "7" and discard god card question
Gotta! Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.