Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Medina» Forums » Rules

Subject: Market/meeples question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerry Baygents
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Assume a market has reached its maximum length and another market is to be started. Can the second market be placed directly next to the first, as if branching off? Technically, this does not violate the rules as the inhabitant being placed will be next to only one other inhabitant.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jbrier
United States
Aventura
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The idea is that the Market is always a conga line, and has no branches.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Herman Roozen
Netherlands
Coevorden
Drenthe
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
b a n j o wrote:
I think the answer is YES.

The rules define the available locations for a new line of inhabitants:

If a player cannot add an inhabitant to either end of the line, he may begin a new line by placing an inhabitant on any empty border or interior (not wall) space on the board.

The only restriction is a player may not place an inhabitant so it is adjacent to two or more inhabitants.

If I read the rules, the answer does seem to be YES.
However, that is not how we interpreted it. When the situation occurred, we have never branched out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.