Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pursuit of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reserves to the Front rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Q re this Turkish combat card. Does the CP player use the 2 bonus Turkish RPs IMMEDIATELY, i.e. right after applying combat results?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Stock
United States
Elsah
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The key to understand about this card is that it actually negates the damage to the unit, so a unit does not actually leave the map and go to the Elim Box. Say, your LCU is damaged and then eliminated, you could use this to negate that damage, leaving the LCU on the map at full-strength.

The Fresh Recruits card does not have this extra effect -- it is just 2 RPs to use normally.

EDIT: Brian says I may have this wrong -- I may be stating the old rule. Please look at the example he cites. It governs.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Stock
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
To see how this works, see page 11 of the sample game, and card #4 of page 17 of the playbook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.