Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BattleLore» Forums » Rules

Subject: Archers Must Melee? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Commorato
United States
Staten Island
NY
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that Archers must Melee if there is an enemy unit in an adjacent hex.

Can the Archers move during movement so they are no longer in a Melee situation?
Or are they 'trapped' in this Melee Battle?

My guess is they may move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they may move and then engage in ranged attack. There is no Zone of Control in the C&C system.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikkel Øberg
Denmark
Gundsømagle
flag msg tools
badge
Ahh, you found me... Run!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just remember that they attack with one less die when they have moved
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.