Popular Tags: [View All]
Brandon Pennington
United States
Springfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
If your orange juice doesn't burn on the way down, then you need more vodka!
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, let me preface this by saying that I am an AoS noob and I don't have very much experience with the game. If it offends you that I am already trying to create a custom map then you probably shouldn't read any further.

The first reason I am asking for playtesters for this map is the simple fact that I do not have anybody around here to help me playtest AoS. I have only played the game with some other noob AoS'ers a few times. The rest of my plays have been on Ted Alspach's solo maps. I would like to introduce AoS my normal group and I will very soon but in the mean time I want to create a map that will help pique their interest in the game by having some familiar geography and also be a fairly noob friendly map. I am going to startout with the base game map with them, and if they show any interest I would like to have this to pull out for them.

The reason for picking Missouri is obvious, and I think the state lends itself to a fairly balanced landscape and isn't terribly big. I plan on this map being mainly a 3-4 player map, however I am sure you could go up to 6 with it depending on how much you like congestion.

I have studied some other maps and based on those this is what I have come up with so far. The only rules I am thinking of now is to only have a build cost of 3 on the "mountain" since Missouri doesn't really have mountains despite their name. Another one is that to move freight between Jefferson City and Columbia, it must be done so over track which is probably a given. Lastly Springfield, St. Louis and KC start with 3 cubes.