Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Age of Scheme: Routes to Riches» Forums » Rules

Subject: Definition of "connected"? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played that "connected" meant "sharing a city hex" and not "in adjacent hexes." I couldn't find a definition of it in the rulebook, but perhaps I missed it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Harrison
United States
Cleveland
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.gamesonthebrain.com
badge
www.gamesonthebrain.com
Avatar
I'm nearly certain it is sharing a city hex as you mentioned.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
jdludlow wrote:
We played that "connected" meant "sharing a city hex" and not "in adjacent hexes." I couldn't find a definition of it in the rulebook, but perhaps I missed it.


Yes, I noticed that gap. I used the definition in Gulf, Mobile & Ohio as the clear ancestral game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bohrer
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry for the lapse, "connected" means in the same hex, not merely in adjacent hexes. I will add a sentence to spell that out in the next printing of the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
clearclaw wrote:
jdludlow wrote:
We played that "connected" meant "sharing a city hex" and not "in adjacent hexes." I couldn't find a definition of it in the rulebook, but perhaps I missed it.


Yes, I noticed that gap. I used the definition in Gulf, Mobile & Ohio as the clear ancestral game.


That's what we based it on as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.