Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mythos card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave B
England
Rochester
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a mythos card Headline says something like the following:

A Silver Lodge ritual lets 2 monsters loose in the French Hill streets.

Is this an encounter which affects players only if they are in the French Hill streets, and the monsters return to the cup afterwards, or do 2 monsters get placed on the board and stay there regardless?

Appreciate the clarification...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magic Pink
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
They stay on the board.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave B
England
Rochester
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Magic Pink wrote:
They stay on the board.


Thanks MP for the quick reply.
I thought that might be the case, and then another thought occurs...

Are 2 monsters placed regardless of the number of investigators?

e.g. If only one investigator was playing would it be reduced to 1 monster?
(I suspect it stays at two, regardless, but others thoughts appreciated).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabe Covert
United States
Lexington
KY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, regardless of the number of investigators, you put out however many monsters the mythos card says.

And even in a solitaire game, you shouldn't be trying to tackle AH with just one investigator...

ninja
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, like normal monsters, they are subject to the monster limit. So if there is not enough room for them, then one (or both) are off to the Outskirts.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave B
England
Rochester
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All the answers so far have given me a little more confidence in my understanding of the rules.

Thank you one and all
.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.