Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: fortresses rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chase roberts
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Are units in fortresses doubled for defense?

ie. would a 3 step IT. unit in Tobruk role 6 dice in a normal combat attack and 12 dice in a assault combat attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
john f stup
United States
damascus
Maryland
flag msg tools
mb
only defending units receive the benefit of a fortress, that benefit being that they get a 2 hit bonus. thus an infantry unit that normally hits on a 6 would hit on a 4,5, or 6 for each pip rolled for. they do not get any benefit for attacking out of a fortress. see 6.85 on page 15. also note the attacking armor loses it's hit bonus against infantry when attacking into a fortress. i don't think units in fortresses are doubled. that thought must have come from( 6.4 summery of hit bonuses where it states h) fortress[x2]. that way of stating it can be a bit confusing. but note that the heading of 6.4 is hit- bonuses.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Powers
United States
Triangle
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No doubling Chase, just hit bonuses...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.