Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

España 1936» Forums » Rules

Subject: New plane units from events. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
joe quintana
United Kingdom
E Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you bring new Air units onto the board,from the use of an event card, they come in at a friendly port.
All other air units were removed from the board in the upkeep phase.
What happens to these new units?

Do they stay in that port 'til the next upkeep phase

or

Can they be moved onto other board positions in the next movement phase (using the correct placement rules) ?

joe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim P.
United States
Thousand Oaks
CA
flag msg tools
Visit the Wargame Bootcamp guild
badge
Muppet !
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the planes that arrive via event cards can move in the movement phase of the next turn, restricted by the movement rules (just like the planes on the map at the start of the scenario/game). in the upkeep phase they are removed to the player mat just like any other plane.

so these reinforcement plane units have restricted movement in the first turn after they arrive via an event.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
joe quintana
United Kingdom
E Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Tim, thought that was the case, but couldn't find it actually described in the rules.

joe
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Jigsaw
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for this. I didn't see it in the rules or FAQ, either.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.