Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

World of Warcraft: The Adventure Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reroll limit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
"Where are you from?" "Long story. The Pacific Ocean, I guess."
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's say I'm a paladin and use Blessing of Might: "When your attack would miss, you may reroll your combat die." Is there a limit on the reroll? I'm assuming the limit is 1, and this applies for other reroll abilities as well? (such that the paladin couldn't, after rerolling with Blessing of Might, then reroll using a bag item)

Also, the paladin's Sanctity aura allows spending 1 energy to reroll. I'm guessing there's no limit on this ability right? (in which case the Paladin would become the most overpowered character)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Placerville
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
He isnt posting on the wrong game. He is asking about hte new paladin character pack. I mean seriously who is going to go check the individual packs for posts =P

The origonal rules state that you can only ever use a single copy of an ability once per turn, but can use as many powers/abilities in turn. They have a frostbolt example.

So the answer to your questions is You can only use each once per turn.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Placerville
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
No problem.

BTW I saw your interview, did he state if Starcraft: Brood War will be out
in time for the holiday?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
"Where are you from?" "Long story. The Pacific Ocean, I guess."
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So would this be legitimate? Let's say I have a Paladin with Sanctity Aura and Seal of Command. I first spend 1 energy to reroll a die, and the result is bad again, so I discard Seal of Command to reroll it again. Two abilities that allow reroll, still using each once. Does this work?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Placerville
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
WOOT Starcraft rules are up and I am glad to see its coming the 17th.

As to the question yep thats legit

There is no rule as to reroll limit so if you find how to improve your chance well then "light be with you"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Each special power may only be triggered once per combat".

You can use it for one reroll only. You can use a different power for another reroll.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Placerville
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Heh.

That's exactly what I said.

So it is legit right? Thats all they want to know.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.