4 Posts

Netrunner» Forums » General

Subject: rare card distribution in display boxes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
x y
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
does anyone has experience with that? let's say display box of proteus has 36 boosters - there should be 36 rare cards (of 44). is it totally random and it is chance for many duplicates or those should be quite unique

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon
United States
Edmond
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
admin
Convention Committee
badge
BGG.CON! BGG.CON SPRING! BGG@SEA!
mbmbmbmbmb
I highly doubt they'd all be unique (speaking from the experience of openeing many, many booster boxes of MtG).

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
mbmbmbmbmb
The original booster boxes did not have entirely random distributions. I may even have stats on a box I partially went through. I'll see if I can dig it up. Some duplicates are statistically expected, but the common cards often came in duplicated "sets".

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Howell
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb