Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Android» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you always play Floyd's Tech Cards at Haas-Bioroid? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony M
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All of Floyd's tech cards read as follows:

"Play during your turn while at Haas-Bioroid or at the NAPD if Simmons is alive."

Dumb question, so this is ALWAYS playable at Hass, regardless of if Simmons is dead ?

2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wilson
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
badge
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Floyd's Tech Cards
Yep.

-Kevin Wilson
Fantasy Flight Games
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Wraith
United States
Ypsilanti
Michigan (MI)
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Floyd's Tech Cards
It's an OR statement, rather than an AND statement, so, yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bender
United States
Knoxville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Floyd's Tech Cards
I played Floyd in our first game this evening and I believe that is correct. Since Haas has a team of scientists and engineer to provide enhancements for Floyd, but Simmons is the only techie available to work on his systems at NAPD.

At least that's the way I also interpreted that wording.

(And I see Kevin has confirmed this.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Peters
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
It's time to go Full Chort.
badge
‎"NO FATE BUT THE NARRATIVES WE IMPOSE ON LIFE'S RANDOM CHAOS TO DISTRACT OURSELVES FROM OUR EXISTENTIAL PLIGHT"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Floyd's Tech Cards
Hmmm, makes sense. It could have been worded more clearly if the two clauses had been reversed. That is "Play during your turn while at NAPD if Simmons is alive, or while at Haas-Bioroid."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mischa D. Krilov
United States
New Orleans
Louisiana
flag msg tools
designer
When *is* BGG Con 20XX registration, anyway?
badge
This space intentionally left blank. :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Floyd's Tech Cards
futurescaper wrote:
Since Haas has a team of scientists and engineer to provide enhancements for Floyd, but Simmons is the only techie available to work on his systems at NAPD.


ZOMG, he's Robocop! It all makes sense now!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Thingamagummy
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Don't make me bust out the drama!!
badge
Panda is a Werewolf. The Village wins!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Floyd's Tech Cards
Silly Question: Are the Tech Cards the same thing as the Directive Cards? I know there's ways to send "Tech" cards back to his hands, but I'm not exactly sure what is a tech card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Big Head Zach
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Floyd's Tech Cards
arkibet wrote:
Silly Question: Are the Tech Cards the same thing as the Directive Cards? I know there's ways to send "Tech" cards back to his hands, but I'm not exactly sure what is a tech card.


Tech cards are specific Light Twilight Cards for Floyd that enhance his abilities (they stay in play). There are also Dark Twilight Cards for Floyd that specifically target Tech cards for removal, or other penalties.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Thingamagummy
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Don't make me bust out the drama!!
badge
Panda is a Werewolf. The Village wins!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Floyd's Tech Cards
bhz1 wrote:
arkibet wrote:
Silly Question: Are the Tech Cards the same thing as the Directive Cards? I know there's ways to send "Tech" cards back to his hands, but I'm not exactly sure what is a tech card.


Tech cards are specific Light Twilight Cards for Floyd that enhance his abilities (they stay in play). There are also Dark Twilight Cards for Floyd that specifically target Tech cards for removal, or other penalties.


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.