Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Battle Cry» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advance into conquered hex? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Contemptus Mundi
United States
Cedar City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What a great game! Just played it for the first time and had a blast, even though I screwed up on the infantry movement rule, allowing 4 hexes instead of 1. (it was a fast battle. LOL)

Regarding battle resolution, when a unit captures an enemy flag does it advance into the enemy hex? I don't see this in the rules, but I'm used to it in other games.

Thanks for the help.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Parchen
United States
Annandale
Virginia
flag msg tools
You are right; the rules do not address this. Nor does the FAQ for the game. I therefore can only guess you cannot advance after combat onto a vacated hex.....

Here is a link to a Battle Cry website, with FAQ, erratta and clarification, and additional scenarios:

http://www.thewargamer.com/BattleCry/resources.html

Good gaming!

- Michael
Washington, D.C.


3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
"Taking ground" was first introduced in Memoir and was not a rule in BC.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.