Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Sturm Europa!» Forums » News

Subject: News? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Well, any news on this really interesting project anyone?

Btw, I've seen the designer, Michael W. Tan, pretty active recently on the A&A:aniversary.ed forums on bgg, mostly around subjects related to in-depth strategy analisis; I myself am complete newby to the whole wargame scene, but must confess I followed those discussions, even not understanding them since I have no clue on actual A%A game rules.

Why I say all this you ask ? Well simply, seeing that Michael seems to be capable of analizing strategies in such a depth and seeing how much effort he did in this project, I'm safe to say Sturm Europa! will definitly be a challange, even for those vets around here

I only wonder how, newbie friendly the game will be ... any light rule options? or maybe some parts that for the first games can be left outside? Or maybe are the rules by themselfs already newbie ''achievable''; that is; relatively easy to learn, BUT hard to master. So that the game depth lies not in rule intensity, but other factors?

Just some random questions... Cya around!

Edit: typos, lots of em
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Tan
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
That's me and my other pastime. I perform as John Lennon in several Beatles tribute acts.
mbmbmbmbmb
I cannot disclose who yet, but a deal is being finalized with an established publisher to release Sturm Europa! in 2009. I absolutely insisted that the game components be "euro" quality and I'm confident this publisher will deliver because their current titles are redefining the standard for wargame production quality. Right now the tentative game components are:

(2) 22"x33" mounted maps
(165) event cards
(150) 3/4" wooden blocks
(120) 3/4" die cut counters.
(1) 16-page rulebook
(1) 16-page scenario / play book
(1) battleboard
(3) player aids / summary sheets