Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Chicago Express» Forums » Rules

Subject: Industrial City Development Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Russell
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Hi,

Looking at the track for Pittsburgh in the Queen edition of the rules, It looks kind of odd, it starts on the "4" space, but only the "6" and "8" spaces are marked.

If I develop Pittsburgh, the marker moves one to the right.

Does it move to the "6" space?
Does is move to (what would be) the "5" space, but the city still only provides an income of 4?
Something else?

Also, I assume that Wheeling reaches the "6" space further development won't actually do anything to affect its income (and the token shouldn't be moved).

Thanks
Tom
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Webb
United States
Western Mitten
flag msg tools
designer
badge
GET A SILK BAG FROM THE GRAVEYARD DUCK TO LIVE LONGER.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pittsburgh develops 4-6-8, and Wheeling 3-4-5-6. You skip over the blank squares.

I can only assume that they made the tracks the way they are in the Queen edition for aesthetics.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
maks teper
Poland
Wrocław
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've had the same problem - i think the rules aren't pretty clear about this situation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Seemed clear to me. You move one space to the right. If it isn't marked as a space, you keep moving. The rules seem to clear this up on page 7 when they say Pittsburgh's income increases by 2 at a time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miika K.
Finland
KAIPOLA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
steady wrote:
I've had the same problem - i think the rules aren't pretty clear about this situation.


I think rules are quite clear.

"Industrial City + The income of every railroad company
present on this hex increases by the difference
between the new and the old box on the industrial track.
(This means that the income increases by 1 for every development
in Detroit and Wheeling and by 2 in Pittsburgh
)."


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ColtsFan76 wrote:
The rules seem to clear this up on page 7 when they say Pittsburgh's income increases by 2 at a time.


Ah, there we are. Stronger prescription glasses for me, obviously.

Thanks
Tom
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flawed Hero
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I missed that too apparently. We moved the development cube over to the right one space each time it was developed. Once it hit 4 as in Pittsburgh's case, whatever line was there would increase +4 on the income track. Oops.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.