Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Doom: The Boardgame» Forums » Rules

Subject: It's a Trap Invader Card Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Brant
Canada
Stittsville
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The "It's a Trap" invader card says you can spawn any 2 invaders of your choice once a marine passes over an equipment token.

So, say I have this card as one of the starting 5 cards of the scenario and during the marine's first turn, he sprints to an equipment token. Can I really spawn a cyberdemon and mancubus as my 2 choices during the marines first turn of the game? This seems like an evil, evil thing to do to the marines so early in the game, but regardless, is it legal?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does it say spawn on the card? I only have the Finnish version, but that one uses the term "activate".

Checking the English rulebook I keep on the comp, on p. 7 there is an example that use the Trap. It also states "activate".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Brant
Canada
Stittsville
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
oh! you are right! I guess I cheated really bad last night.

thanks for that.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.