Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Barnett-Lewis
United States
Hayward
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, so I've been pushing cardboard for way too many years, starting with my cousin needing a newbie to beat at Gettysburg. Since then I've tended to to tactical with only rarely getting into operation & not caring one whit for strategic games.

I've played a lot of Squad Leader, Panzer Leader, and more recently all three ASLSK's, Panzer Grenadier: The East Front & Ancient Battles Deluxe. But over all these years I've not tried anything in the Napoleonic era.

Given my tastes towards things tactical, I've been eying Napoleon's Last Battles as a possible compromise solution. Still trends way to high on the operational scale for my tastes & a brigade is rather large platoon equivalent

Anyone got any better ideas or is this one to scrounge a copy and give a try to see if Ney can get it right this time devil ?

Thanks,

William

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Owen
United States
Norwich
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
wlewisiii wrote:
Ok, so I've been pushing cardboard for way too many years, starting with my cousin needing a newbie to beat at Gettysburg. Since then I've tended to to tactical with only rarely getting into operation & not caring one whit for strategic games.

I've played a lot of Squad Leader, Panzer Leader, and more recently all three ASLSK's, Panzer Grenadier: The East Front & Ancient Battles Deluxe. But over all these years I've not tried anything in the Napoleonic era.

Given my tastes towards things tactical, I've been eying Napoleon's Last Battles as a possible compromise solution. Still trends way to high on the operational scale for my tastes & a brigade is rather large platoon equivalent

Anyone got any better ideas or is this one to scrounge a copy and give a try to see if Ney can get it right this time devil ?

Thanks,

William