Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Descent: The Road to Legend» Forums » Rules

Subject: Upgrading dice ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Corzo
United States
Pembroke Pines
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you upgrade black dice you already have access to like your traits or do you need to spend fatigue after the attack roll to add a black dice then upgrade it?


Lets say my character has 2 in melee statistic, so he normally adds 2 black dice when he makes a melee attack. Can he spend 1 fatigue to upgrade one of those black dice to silver?

Or does he need to spend 2 fatigue and add a silver dice before or after the roll?

thanks


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Hanson
United States
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can upgrade your base power dice from black to silver by spending one fatigue, but only BEFORE you roll. Once a die has been rolled, it can not be upgraded (but you can, of course, add new dice to the roll).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.