Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pursuit of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Czar's Armories rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since this is a combat card, there is no way to play this if the Turks merely walk into a Russian VP space. Is that the intent? If you get this card too late (after Russia has collapsed) you may never get the benefits.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wifwendell wrote:
Since this is a combat card, there is no way to play this if the Turks merely walk into a Russian VP space. Is that the intent? If you get this card too late (after Russia has collapsed) you may never get the benefits.


Yes. But note that a "Russian VP space" means "A Vp space in the Russia region" not "a VP space occupied by Russians". So even after the revolution has removed all the Russian units, you can still get the benefits of this card by capturing a space from the Georgians or Armenians, or by destroying a fort in Russia and advancing into the space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
The text of the card reads:

Czar's Armouries wrote:
4 TU RPs for immediate use for TU units (only) anywhere in Caucasia, Russia, and/or Azerbaijan.


Can you use it to rebuild TU units in Erzincan?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you may build TU units in Erzincan with this card (or in adjacent locations if Erzincan is full).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.