Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Carcassonne» Forums » General

Subject: Edge/border of Farm question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
craig mumford
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
hi,
we are really enjoying the game but i have a question regarding farm borders. i understand the roads and edge of tile rule but when playing with the river does this constitute an edge of farm border or do you ignore the river to lay claim to land beyond river until next road or edge of tile border ?

many thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
meeple It were considered as a 'boundary' as regards "farms". Now where it wraps-around for like the "headwaters" or "lake" TILES, then those extend the area covered with any "farm".
cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Tholén
Sweden
Norsborg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the river breaks a field in the same way a road does.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.