Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Stone Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tools : how much can you count them toward one resource? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Detwiler
United States
Lehigh Valley
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scenario :

I have tools of 3 : 4 : 4. That is a total of 11 points for tools. Does this mean I can place one of my playing pieces in wood and even if I roll a 1 on the die, add all 11 tool points to wood to gain 4 wood?

In all the examples in the rules the tools function is used only to round up to only the next increment.

I have played this game only once and we played as though you could count all tool points toward any limit you choose, even if the tools actually awarded you more than ONE increment of the resource. Were we correct?
-----------------------
edited for clarity
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brosius
United States
Needham Heights
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You were correct.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.