Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Chosen special ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
eryn roston
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question about the Chosen's special powers.

on the alien card it reads:

Quote:
after revealing the encounter cards, you may use this power...


than at the end:

Quote:
...and the encounter is resolved with the new card or card value.


does this mean if I choose to use the alien power I can't play reinforcement cards or artifact cards in addition to using this power?

-E
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mar hawkman
msg tools
For all have sinned and fallen short of the glory
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see anything that would prevent it. It just says to change the card and continue the encounter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Reda
United States
Herndon
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Guess the games in my uberbadge!
badge
My favorite game is Cosmic Encounter.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct... the intent of the power is that you now have an end result in terms of what Encounter card you played. You can always throw in some reinforcements.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.