Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Agricola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Food ! Food ! Food ! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco Negrelli
Italy
Verona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all !
I'm playing the Italian version of this fantastic game.
But, for me, the rule about the food is not clear. I dont' understand if a player gets the food (2 for the 1st player and 3 for the others) only at the beginning of the play (so once), every turn or only when the 1st player change.
Thank yout
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Lippolis
Italy
Trieste
Friuli Venezia Giulia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Only at the beginning of the game. Then it's just up to you to feed your family.

Enjoy this beautiful game, Marco!

Mark
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Negrelli
Italy
Verona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
meeple
Grazie ... Mark !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The food is what was left over from the wedding party during turn zero.

Most families only have that, but one family also has a rooster who wakes them up early -- but he ate one of the food so they only have two instead of three.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Just call me Erik
United States
Waldorf
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
byronczimmer wrote:
The food is what was left over from the wedding party during turn zero.

Most families only have that, but one family also has a rooster who wakes them up early -- but he ate one of the food so they only have two instead of three.



This is the best thematic explanation for the starting food ever.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
"Where are you from?" "Long story. The Pacific Ocean, I guess."
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Turn zero? What is that? The starting round of the game? But I thought the first round of the game gets the new round card turned up...If the starting round truly is round zero, a new card shouldn't get turned up...should it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Collins
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
Mythdracon wrote:
Turn zero? What is that? The starting round of the game? But I thought the first round of the game gets the new round card turned up...If the starting round truly is round zero, a new card shouldn't get turned up...should it?


There is no turn zero. It's just handy jargon for what happened (thematically) before the game started.

Mike
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Charlton
United Kingdom
East Barnet
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
www.finchleygamesclub.org
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I eat the rooster?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Collins
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
Only if you're prepared to take the -1 VP penalty for having no roosters at the end of the game.

Mike
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graham Charlton
United Kingdom
East Barnet
Hertfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
www.finchleygamesclub.org
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Must... resist... urge... to write up and post rooster variant.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.