Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Battlestations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Steady the Ship rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Belyakov
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
badge
Stop tickling my avatar!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, here I am again, with an endless stream of questions, this one after our fourth mission. Is steadying the ship considered a maneuver for the purposes of Helm Power expenditure? In other words, does Steady the Ship expend 1 Helm Power, and can you do it if you have no Helm Power?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Court
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To the best of my knowledge, steadying the ship does cost helm power, it ignores OOC, and thus cannot be attempted unless there is, at minimum, 1 power in the helms.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Hostman
United States
Alsea
OR
flag msg tools
designer
I've been Banished to Oregon... Gaming in Corvallis, living in Alsea... Need gamers willing to try new things...
badge
The Splattered Imperium
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
deadeyedick wrote:
To the best of my knowledge, steadying the ship does cost helm power, it ignores OOC, and thus cannot be attempted unless there is, at minimum, 1 power in the helms.


Pretty much my reading as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Siadek
United States
Hawthorne
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how I play it...and I'm the designer!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Belyakov
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
badge
Stop tickling my avatar!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ourhero wrote:
That's how I play it...and I'm the designer!

Ah, well, that's a solid agrument. I rest my case. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.