Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Piloting actions and Going from Brig to Sickbay rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Tyler
United States
Minnetonka
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state the following about actions available to a pilot:

"In addition to the normal things that a player may do during
his Action step (for example, play a Skill Card), he may also
choose to activate his viper (to move again or attack)."

Does this mean that a character piloting a viper can take an action step by playing a skill card AND activate his viper?

Also, can you send someone to the Sickbay from the Brig? The rules state

"Players may move out of “Sickbay” without difficulty, but
not the “Brig.” They may only move out of the “Brig” by
passing the skill check listed on the location."

There is at least on crises, that, if it fails, lets you send someone to sickbay. Arguably, the are not moving out of the Brig, they are being moved. It's a small distinction, so I thought I'd ask.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
topherbear wrote:
The rules state the following about actions available to a pilot:

"In addition to the normal things that a player may do during
his Action step (for example, play a Skill Card), he may also
choose to activate his viper (to move again or attack)."

Does this mean that a character piloting a viper can take an action step by playing a skill card AND activate his viper?


No. You may choose to do one of the above, not both.
The "in addition" they're talking about is the addition of the choice to your action set.

topherbear wrote:

Also, can you send someone to the Sickbay from the Brig? The rules state

"Players may move out of “Sickbay” without difficulty, but
not the “Brig.” They may only move out of the “Brig” by
passing the skill check listed on the location."

There is at least on crises, that, if it fails, lets you send someone to sickbay. Arguably, the are not moving out of the Brig, they are being moved. It's a small distinction, so I thought I'd ask.


Yes, players sent to Sickbay by Crisis cards go there even if they were previously in the Brig.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Tyler
United States
Minnetonka
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. And thanks for pointing out the that there is a FAQ. Very helpful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.