Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Risk (Revised Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Risk Reinvention--missing "Draft Troops" instruction card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Walter G
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Does anyone have the "How To Draft Troops" instruction card from Risk Reinvention? We're playing without it, but it's becoming increasingly apparent that we're missing some important details. If you could scan it in, post it here or email me: walter[minus]risk[at]easypeas[dot]net

Thanks!

Walter
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Haggerty
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
Here are the essentials (until someone with a scanner or faster typing skills arrives):

The number of troops you draft at the start of your turn is the sum of the following:

1. The number of territories and cities you control divided by 3 (drop fractions but always a minimum of 3 troops)
2. Any continent bonus(es)
3. One troop per capital you control (including your own)
4. Troops gained from turning in cards

Cards have one or two stars. If you hold cards with 2 or more stars you may turn them in to draft extra troops. The number of stars on the cards you turn in determines how many troops you draft (see the chart of the board between Madagascar and Australia). You can turn in cards with 2 to 10 stars in one turn.Territories named on the cards are irrelevant.

Drafted troops are placed in any territories you control. They may all be placed in one territory you control if you wish.

:





1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clay Hales
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only thing missing from the above post is the 2 Troops reward.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter G
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Thanks! That's just what I needed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miljenko Murkovic
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agent Minivann wrote:
The only thing missing from the above post is the 2 Troops reward.


If you are referring to rule: "get 2 troops if you control territory on the troop card" , i think this rule is missing in new risk. This is old risk rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.