Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ghost Stories» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solitaire question: Possessed boards/Qi rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
♫ Eric Herman ♫
United States
West Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
I like elephants. I like how they swing through trees.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm enjoying the solitaire version of this using Vassal, both controlling all 4 taoists and just 1, but I have a question about the official solitaire version, using just 1 taoist...

If a neutral board becomes possessed and would require another Qi to be lost, can you take that Qi from one of the other boards instead of from your player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Randy Weston - The Spirits of Our Ancestors
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Grudunza wrote:
If a neutral board becomes possessed and would require another Qi to be lost, can you take that Qi from one of the other boards instead of from your player?


The rules seem clear: a player must take the Qi loss, and there is only one player in the solitaire game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.