Subject: Release date and order possibilities? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ingo Griebsch
Germany
Bochum
North Rhine-Westphalia
flag msg tools
Coding Architect | Husband and father | Boardgame addict | Loves Clutch as well as Tricky
badge
Coding Architect | Husband and father | Boardgame addict | Loves Clutch as well as Tricky
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Andrew/Clay,

just found this game entry and the idea/concept reads really cool. I'm a 18xx newbie and would really try your way to learn such games. So i would like to know

1. then it will be released?

2. how/there i can order this game (espacially if i would like to get this to germany)?

Many thanks in advance
der ingo
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
White Settlement
TX
flag msg tools
Only 6 months until the next round.
badge
A little lower and to the left, please.
We are still playtesting, and working on the last few tweaks. The game feels pretty solid, right now, and we're feeling pretty good about it. We're also getting quotes on producing the game. The goal is to have this in print in the first half of 2009. I wish I could give a better answer than that, but we still have a bit of work ahead of us.
-Drew
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
White Settlement
TX
flag msg tools
badge
I thought I should add that if anyone wants to keep up with what we're doing, and be the first to know when this game will be available, I'd encourage you to sign up for our e-mailing list. We have a few different lists:

1] For people who only want to be notified when a game is released. (which will be infrequent, indeed.)
2] For people who'd like occasional updates on what we're up to in the design process. (maybe every few weeks.)
3] "Spam the hell out of me, I have no real friends."

If you're interested, just GeekMail me with your email address, and let me know which list to put you on. (and we will never, ever, ever, even briefly consider selling your contact information!)
-Drew