Jeff Thornsen
United States
Nottingham
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is Discarding a Special White Card to free a "Captured" Knight considered a different Heroic Action as Playing a Special White Card?

In particular, can Sir Galahad discard a Special White Card to free the "Captured" Knight as his regular action, and still play a Special White Card as his Free Action?

Normally, Sir Galahad cannot play 2 Special White Cards during his turn, since they are considered the same Heroic Action (this is explicitly spelled out in the original Shadows Rules).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R. O. Schaefer
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
I 've read in the german DoW Forum that discarding and playing special cards are considered different actions. So, imho Galahad can discard a special card and play another. I will post this quote when I will have found it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R. O. Schaefer
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
This is the thread in german:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/de/msg/?th=15473&start=0
Nothing official, but the analogy to the Excalibur quest does convince me:
- discard a special card into the lake
- play another special card
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.