Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Pursuit of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Invasions as Reinforcements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Slizewski
United States
Aiken
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you play an invasion card (Salonika in my current situation) as a reinforcement do you still get the War Status boost?

Further, do you still get any of the other benefits besides the units? For Salonika that would be the ability to SR 3 divisions to an Island Base. I'm assuming not. The beachhead is definitely lost, as stated in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Stock
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You always get the WS, yes. You do not get beachheads or other bonuses, just the units.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Aaronson
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you play Invasions as Reinforcements during a Winter turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Rowland
Australia
O'Connor
ACT
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Can you play one invasion card as an invasion and another invasion card as a reinforcement in the same (non winter) turn?

Thanks for any help.

regards
harry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Rowland
Australia
O'Connor
ACT
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Thanks for that Philip, or at least I would thank you if I were playing allies cry

regards
harry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.