O24.1 step b) says that something must be chosen if I play a communication established asset request even if that is the artillery denied marker
If I select (or have no choice) the artillery denied marker as I right assuming that this prevents me from using artillery for the remainder of the scenario?
The marker affects me and not my opponent?
Is there any way to get rid of the marker?
Sorry if these questions sound a bit dumb but I cannot find any indication what this marker actually does anywhere in the rules other than 24.1
The artillery denied marker fills your "radio" box, and thus prevents you from choosing "communications established", as you can only do that when the radio box is empty.
It affects you, by filing your radio box.
I think it is no way to get rid of it, so what it does is denying you a radio for the rest of the scenario.