Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Galactic Emperor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move all, then resolve; or move-resolve-move-resolve? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carl Bussema
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Q: During Warlord, can you move ships, resolve a combat, then move more ships, or must you declare all moves/combat up front, then resolve in any order you choose?

I know that there are at least two threads on the matter, but I saw no responses from Adam answering that question:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/327022
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/316679/page/2

So an official answer would be nice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A. B. West
United States
Beech Grove
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Why aren't you PLAYING a game?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules, it says "Combat must be resolved before the end of your turn". Our intention with that statement is to say you may indeed move ships, resolve combat, then move more ships - as long as all combat is resolved at some point before your turn is over.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Bussema
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that's immensely helpful. Great game (I'm biased because I won my last game, of course... richest player made the difference... if it wasn't for that, I'd have to have a fight to the death against someone with plasma weapons.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.