Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kevin's answer to the Flare question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jack Wraith
United States
Ypsilanti
Michigan (MI)
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the FFG boards:

Q2: Are flares considered to be in your hand while their effects go off, or do they leave your hand when played, returning after the effect is resolved?
A2: The latter. So, for example, the Wild Oracle flare is not part of the two hands that are shuffled together, instead returning to your hand afterwards.

http://new.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?e...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bigney
United States
Kingston
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good to have an answer. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Quinn
United States
Bradley
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answer. Great job on the game, by the way (from an owner and admirerer of the Eon version with all the Eon expansions).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Quinn
United States
Bradley
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CaptainCosmic wrote:
The first question (and answer) is actually more interesting to me.

But the flare situation is one that will come up far more often, for sure.


This happened to us in a game. It didn't take all that long to get there - after two complete rounds and somewhere in the third, as I recall (by "two complete rounds" I mean everyone in our 5 player game had taken their turn - twice - and we were partially around again). We had Philanthropist and Healer in the game.

We didn't know how to handle it... now we know. I like the solution.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.