Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Agricola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Start of Round timing question? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hannu Pajula
Finland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If I receive food at the start of round (due to having played certain occupation or improvement) and have an option for buying something for food at the start of turn, can I use the newly received food immediately for the purchase? (assuming that I have no food left from the previous round, as otherwise it wouldn't make any difference)

For example, Well + Greenhouse. Can I use the food provided by the Well to buy the veggies provided by Greenhouse? Both happen at the start of round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clement Tey
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see why not..
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eugene van der Pijll
Netherlands
Den Haag
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jullevi wrote:
If I receive food at the start of round (due to having played certain occupation or improvement) and have an option for buying something for food at the start of turn, can I use the newly received food immediately for the purchase?

The second edition German rulebook contains a ruling about the Scholar (play an occupation or improvement at the start of each round): in that case, you may use food that you receive at the start of the round to pay for the occupation.

I see no reason why this wouldn't work in other cases, such as the Greenhouse.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.