Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cylon Fleet' location and advancing Centurions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will Alcock
Canada
flag msg tools
On the Cylon location 'Cylon Fleet', it says:
Quote:
Action:Activate all cylon ships of one type or...


When a cylon uses this location, can they activate heavy raiders to advance the boarding parties on their track?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Re: Cylon Fleet Board Location
WJA709 wrote:
On the Cylon location 'Cylon Fleet', it says:
Quote:
Action:Activate all cylon ships of one type or...


When a cylon uses this location, can they activate heavy raiders to advance the boarding parties on their track?


Yes.
When the heavy raiders are activated via the Cylon Fleet location (or any other way, currently), so are the centurions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich S
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Cylon Fleet Board Location
According to the FAQ you can even activate the heavy raiders when there are none on the board with the sole purpose of moving the centurians.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Dunne
United States
Austin
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Cylon Fleet Board Location
Well remember that it is activating a type of ship, just like a crisis card, so if a card has you not only move the heavy raiders on the board, but the centurions as well, then the cylon fleet location would allow for that. Also, you can launch raiders and heavy raiders from a base star, activate raiders, or even activate the base stars themselves, to fire on Galactica.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Cylon Fleet Board Location
We had a related question come up in our last game. There was a boarding party on Galactica, a basestar and raiders on the board, but no heavy raiders. When a cylon player used the Cylon Fleet location to activate heavy raiders and move the boarding party, he didn't know if he should also launch a new heavy raider from the basestar. We ruled that he should, because that is what is described in the Activate Heavy Raiders section of the rulebook. So, the boarding party advanced AND a heavy raider launched.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Heenan
United States
Cincinnati
OH
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Cylon Fleet Board Location
I believe Matthew's interpretation of the rule is accurate. If there are no heavy raiders out then a cylon activating them would launch one from each basestar and would advance any boarding parties.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.