Rob White
United States
Richmond
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Folks,

I've been looking to pick up a cheap copy of Set 2 to go with my copy of Set 1. Still don't have Set 2.

But I am picking up a copy of Set 3 ($9.99 so I could say "no") tonight.

I wonder if there are any parts of Set 3 that won't be functional without Set 2. For example, can I use the mesas of Set 3 without Set 2? Might be a stupid question.

Thanks in advance,
Rob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tokelau
Alaska
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I dont see why you cant. I bought all the sets at once so I dont recall what is in set 2.

I belive the rules for mesa is 2 or 3 movement to climb up the ramp and 1 movement to go down the ramp. I don't recall line of sight rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Master Edition rules are online, so you'll be able to use them just fine.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.